Some Things You Might Give a Shit About

Hot on the heels of love, it’s another blog post of mine! Woo! Alright, so let’s get the important news out of the way:

Back from the grave in time for Halloween, it’s the one and only motherfucking McRib! I practically binged on this shit when it came back last year, it was amazing! Glad to see it back, since it gives me a reason to go to McDonald’s.  It’s only here until November 14th, so get it while it’s still hot!

So I’m halfway through my school semester, and I’ve still yet to find my groove! Maybe I’m slowing down in my old age? It’s just not been one of my better semesters, academically, but at least I care enough to try to put in an effort to turning it around.  Then again, I say that as I blog here instead of for school or work on a 2,500 word paper I have due by Wednesday… and a presentation on Monday.  On something I haven’t read…

Aaanyway, I’m going to see the Misfits on Halloween night with Felicia at B.B. King’s! I’m slightly conflicted, seeing as how I’m a big fan of Danzig, and I feel that Jerry Only’s attempt at reunion is a cashgrab.  Still, should at least be a fun show, and I must confess to liking a handful of post-Danzig Misfits tunes.

Also next Saturday, I’ll be seeing Freezepop with Kristina and Mike! I’m a huge fan of Freezepop, so I’m pretty excited! I must confess that I have yet to pick up their new album, at first because I was lazy, but then because I discovered there’s an edition that includes a b-sides disc, and I’m a sucker for that sort of thing.  Granted, that didn’t stop me from getting Future Future Future Perfect, but we’ll see if they have it at the merch booth.  Also, this is a new lineup of the band, with two new members replacing the departed Duke of… what the fuck food was he up to? Whatever, The Duke, y’know? Anyway, he stepped out of Freezepop to focus on making more of those lovely Harmonix games they’ve been featured in (and continue to be! If you’ve got Rock Band 3 and have any doubts about the new lineup, go pick up the two new excellent Freezepop singles, “Special Effects” and “Doppelgänger”).

The Duke still makes music, though, as part of the bands Larkspur and The Planets Won’t Let You Sleep Tonight, as well as his Symbion Project alias, under which he’s just recently released a new album.

So yeah, I’m gonna go take care of business.  By which I mean watch anime.  Later!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Some Things You Might Give a Shit About

  1. improperintegirl says:

    I’m really tempted to try a McRib.. but I cannot bring myself to buy one.

  2. I still haven’t tried a McRib. Haven’t visited McDonald’s much anyway since middle school. 😛 I hope you guys are having a great time at the Misfits show! I expect to hear all about it. 😀 Can’t wait for Freezepop this Saturday, either. Ticketmaster was hassling me about the authenticity of my identity on my debit card, so Michael ended up paying double the processing fee in order to get my ticket too. x_x But it’ll be fun! Is Felicia coming, too? Also, not sure if me dressing up in rave-attire would be appropriate for this concert. Thoughts? XD

    PS – I still haven’t heard the new Freezepop album. Downloading it tomorrow! Haha.

    • missfrotrap says:

      Sorry, just saw this comment! x_x

      Yeah, been a while since I did McDonald’s, but the McRib is a damn good excuse to do it up!

      The Misfits show was pretty cool, I’ll have some stories of drunk assholes for tomorrow!

      Sadly, Felicia will not be joining us, since she works on Saturday nights, and she doesn’t wanna push too hard for too many days off, since Comic Con (the last time she got a cover) was only two weekends ago. And I say go for a light rave look: hold back a smidge on the glitter and go for more glam, if that makes sense. XD

      I’ve heard about 3 songs from Freezepop’s new album, two of them via their submissions through the Rock Band Network. Very good stuff, the lineup change hasn’t slowed them down one bit!

  3. Stella says:

    Stunning story there. What occurred after? Thanks!

    Stella

Leave a Reply

